How to Delete Other Users Storage on Mac

Charlotte Daniels

Mac, Tutorials

Deleting Other Users Storage on Mac

Are you running out of storage on your Mac? One way to free up some space is by deleting the storage used by other users on your system. In this tutorial, we will guide you through the process of deleting other users’ storage on Mac.

Step 1: Open the System Preferences

To begin, click on the Apple menu located at the top left corner of your screen and select “System Preferences” from the drop-down menu.

Step 2: Select “Users & Groups”

In the System Preferences window, click on the “Users & Groups” icon. It is represented by two people standing next to each other.

Step 3: Authenticate

If you see a lock icon at the bottom left corner of the Users & Groups window, it means that you need to authenticate yourself before making any changes. Click on the lock icon and enter your administrator password when prompted.

Step 4: Select a User

In the left sidebar of the Users & Groups window, you will see a list of user accounts. Click on the user account whose storage you want to delete.

Step 5: Manage Storage

Once you have selected a user account, click on the “Manage…” button located at the bottom right corner of the window. A new window will appear with options to manage that user’s storage.

Delete Documents and Data

To delete files and data associated with that user account, click on “Documents & Data” in the sidebar of the Manage Storage window. You will see a list of files and data taking up space. Select any items you want to delete and click on the “Delete…” button.

Delete Apps

If the user account has installed applications that are no longer needed, you can delete them to free up storage. In the Manage Storage window, click on “Applications” in the sidebar.

You will see a list of installed applications. Select any apps you want to delete and click on the “Delete…” button.

Delete iCloud Data

If the user account is signed in to iCloud and has data stored in iCloud Drive, you can also delete that data to reclaim storage space. In the Manage Storage window, click on “iCloud” in the sidebar.

You will see a list of apps and their respective data stored in iCloud Drive.

Step 6: Repeat for Other Users

If you have multiple user accounts on your Mac, repeat steps 4 and 5 for each user account to delete their storage.

Conclusion

By following these steps, you can easily manage and delete other users’ storage on your Mac. This will help you free up valuable disk space and ensure optimal performance for your system.

Android - iPhone - Mac

 © 2023 UI-Transitions

Privacy Policy